Groups and PermissionsΒΆ

As it was previously discussed, each community is associated with 4 auth groups. Each group implies a specific set of permissions:

  • Community: Content Contributor – a user from this group can:

    • add/change any tags and resource types
    • add/change Community news and resources
  • Community: Content Manager – a user from this group can do everything a user from Community: Content Contributor can do, plus:

    • delete any tags or resource types
    • delete Community news or resources
    • add/change/delete a Community page
    • approve/delete comments to Community posts (news, resources)
  • Community: User and Content Manager – a user from this group can do everything a user from Community: Content Manager can do, plus:

    • add/change/delete members of the Community
    • approve Community join requests
  • Community: Community Admin – a user from this group can do everything a user from Community: User and Content Manager can do, plus:

    • edit Community profile